388
Oops (lemmy.world)
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[-] Gladaed@feddit.org 4 points 4 days ago

You ducked up the rules text. That creature refers to the destroyed creature. Also can't copy players or plane wankers.

[-] entropicdrift@lemmy.sdf.org 5 points 4 days ago

I think they got it right. If "that creature" refers to the destroyed creature, it means that if they destroyed a creature, they get a 1/1 copy of the destroyed creature, which flavor-wise is the destroyed creature's newly-orphaned offspring, right?

[-] Gladaed@feddit.org 3 points 4 days ago

Yes. But the text does explicitly mention Planeswalkers and Players. It should say if a creature is killed this way...

[-] ouRKaoS@lemmy.today 3 points 4 days ago

Also I don't think you can say a 1/1 copy, I think it's a copy with base power and toughness 1/1 instead.

... something, something, layers. IDK, I'm not a Judge.

this post was submitted on 01 Sep 2025
388 points (100.0% liked)

RPGMemes

13501 readers
29 users here now

Humor, jokes, memes about TTRPGs

founded 2 years ago
MODERATORS