10
Commander damage for Partner + Meld?
(self.mtg)
General discussion, questions, and media related to Magic: the Gathering that doesn't fit within a more specific community. Our equivalent of /r/magicTCG!
Type [[Card name]]
in your posts and comments and CardBot will reply with a link to the card! More info here.
That was my initial thought, yeah, but I couldn't find any explicit ruling to that effect; only that both halves of the melded card should be able to go to the command zone in the weird partner/meld case (as per 903.9c applying to each half separately).