10
Commander damage for Partner + Meld?
(self.mtg)
General discussion, questions, and media related to Magic: the Gathering that doesn't fit within a more specific community. Our equivalent of /r/magicTCG!
Type [[Card name]]
in your posts and comments and CardBot will reply with a link to the card! More info here.
Im nearly certain that because the meld card is an entirely different legendary creature, it would deal its own 3rd track of commander damage. However im not a rules lawyer, it just makes the most sense
That was my initial thought, yeah, but I couldn't find any explicit ruling to that effect; only that both halves of the melded card should be able to go to the command zone in the weird partner/meld case (as per 903.9c applying to each half separately).
@Bbbbbbbbbbb @xgranade thinking about it, this option solves the most thorny questions. Just annoying to track an additional commander damage track