856
submitted 2 years ago* (last edited 2 years ago) by Maven@lemmy.zip to c/programmer_humor@programming.dev
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[-] BatmanAoD@programming.dev 9 points 2 years ago

Yes, the dialog was changed, as part of this linked issue (and maybe again after that; this whole incident is very old). After reading some of the comments on that issue, I agree with the reasoning with some of the commenters that it would be less surprising for that menu option to behave like git reset --hard and not delete tracked files.

this post was submitted on 20 Nov 2024
856 points (100.0% liked)

Programmer Humor

32950 readers
1429 users here now

Welcome to Programmer Humor!

This is a place where you can post jokes, memes, humor, etc. related to programming!

For sharing awful code theres also Programming Horror.

Rules

founded 3 years ago
MODERATORS